<u>Avalon Fire/Rescue District</u> <u>Commissioner Meeting Minutes</u>

Date: 3 October 2022

Call to Order: The regular meeting of the Avalon Fire Protection District was called to order by Chairman Rod Johnson at 7:00 p.m. at the North Firehouse, 5408 Mulat Road, Milton, FL 32583.

Quorum: Commissioners present: Rodney Johnson, Mark Talbott, Joe Monsorno, and Wes Woodham. Chief Sid Wiggins, ex-officio was also present.

Attendance Names: Doug Thornton, Don Galbraith, Tom Peterson, and Matt Brown.

Minutes: Mark Talbott moved and Joe Monsorno seconded to approve the minutes of the 19 September 2022 regular board of commissioners meeting. The motion passed 4-0. Mark Talbott moved and Joe Monsorno seconded to approve the Final Budget Hearing minutes of 19 September 2022. The motion passed 4-0.

Treasurer's Report: The Treasurer's Report of 30 September 2022 is attached, reviewed and accepted.

Chief's Report: September 2022			
Structure Fires	0	Man Power Statistics	
Vehicle Fires	1	Man Hours - Call	135
Grass/Woods/Trash Fires	3	Other - Train./Mtgs/Maint.	78
Power Lines Down/Trans. Fire	2	Classes	00
MVA	12	Standby/Fill Ins	5/364
False Alarms	6	Day Crew (9)	2068
Gas Leak/Gas Spill	0	Total Hours MTD	3180
Medical	33		
Water Emergency 1		Avg. Personnel per call 5	5 per call
Misc.	5	38 Daytime Calls (8:00 - 16:00)	
Mutual Aids	15	40 Nighttime Calls (16:00 - 8:00)	
Total for Month	78		

Old Business: The expectations of the upcoming performance audit were discussed.

New Business: The checking account at Regions Bank will be closed. Rhonda is accepting more of Don's traditional responsibilities as he continues to limit his role. The first responder bonus checks are being dispersed. Repairs were completed on several pieces of equipment. The FDC at the new courthouse is still not in the correct location. The County has been notified.

Correspondence and Communication: N/A.

Financial: Bills A-1 through A-17 approved for payment.

Adjournment: Chairman Johnson adjourned the meeting. The next regular meeting is scheduled for 7:00 p.m. 17 October 2022.

Rodney M. Johnson, Chairman

Wes Woodham, Secretary