Avalon Fire/Rescue District Commissioner Meeting Minutes

Date: 7 November 2022

Call to Order: The regular meeting of the Avalon Fire Protection District was called to order by Chairman Rod Johnson at 7:00 p.m. at the North Firehouse, 5408 Mulat Road, Milton, FL 32583.

Quorum: Commissioners present: Rodney Johnson, Mark Talbott, Joe Monsorno, and Wes Woodham. Chief Sid Wiggins, ex-officio was also present.

Attendance Names: Doug Thornton, Matt Brown and Ethan LaTour.

Minutes: Mark Talbott moved and Joe Monsorno seconded to approve the minutes of the 17 October 2022 regular board of commissioners meeting. The motion passed 4-0.

Treasurer's Report: The Treasurer's Report of 6 November 2022 is attached, reviewed and accepted.

Chief's Report:	Octob	per 2022
-----------------	-------	----------

Structure Fires	0	Man Power Statistics	
Vehicle Fires	2	Man Hours - Call	135
Grass/Woods/Trash Fires	6	Other - Train./Mtgs/Maint.	125
Power Lines Down/Trans. Fire	0	Classes	00
MVA	5	Standby/Fill Ins	20/453
False Alarms	6	Day Crew (9)	2145
Gas Leak/Gas Spill	0	Total Hours MTD	3180
Medical	45		
Water Emergency 2		Avg. Personnel per call 4	per call
Misc.	11	41 Daytime Calls (8:00 - 16:00)	
Mutual Aids	12	48 Nighttime Calls (16:00 - 8:00)	
Total for Month	89		

Old Business: Recruiting a new commissioner was discussed.

The impact fee vote will take place next meeting.

The KnoxBox ordinance is in effect.

The FDC issue at the new courthouse is being remedied.

New Business: The Sunshine Law was discussed.

It was decided to hire the J Angle Group to perform the upcoming performance audit.

Mark moved and Joe seconded to authorize the sale of the old assistant chief's truck, surplused due to age, to Robert Weston on 7 November 2022 for \$3500 based on adjusted wholesale value. The motion passed 4-0.

The rescue will need new tires soon.

Correspondence and Communication: N/A.

Financial: Bills C-1 through C-18 approved for payment.

Adjournment: Chairman Johnson adjourned the meeting. The next regular meeting is scheduled for 7:00 p.m. 21 November 2022.

Rodney M. Johnson, Chairman	Wes Woodham, Secretary